2016 Annual Masterpoint Race Winners

First Place Winner

Hold the mouse cursor over a player’s name in the table above to see their picture if a picture is available.

Ramey Farah (0-5), Deborah Goldsmith (100-200) and Diana Marquardt (2500-3500) convincingly won their Mini-McKenney brackets.

Ramey Farah also won his Mini-McKenney bracket at the district level barely edging out Patrick Howlett from Nipomo, CA and Deborah Goldsmith won her Ace of Clubs bracket at the district level and was second in the Mini-McKenney.

Several San Diego unit members placed well in the district rankings. Tom Herzog won 5000-100 bracket; Andy Loh won the 3500-5000 bracket; Paul Darin won the 5000-7500 bracket; and Mac Busby and Maritha Pottenger were second and third respectively in the 7500-10000 bracket.

The Mini-McKenney counts total masterpoints earned for the year and the Ace of Clubs counts only masterpoints earned at clubs as opposed to sectionals, regionals, and nationals. There are multiple brackets for each race based on the number of masterpoints a player has at the start of the year. Starting this year the ACBL split the former 1000-2500 and 2500-5000 brackets into two separate brackets.

Full 2016 Listings

U526 Mini-McKenney, D22 Mini-McKenney, National Mini-McKenney
U526 Ace of Clubs, D22 Ace of Clubs, National Ace of Clubs
Barry Crane Top 500, All Masterpoint Races