2015 Annual Masterpoint Race Winners

First Place Winner

Hold the mouse cursor over a player’s name in the table above to see their picture if a picture is available.

Deborah Goldsmith (5-20) and Anant Rathi (500-1000) convincingly won their Mini-McKenney brackets and Freda Anderson (2500-5000) convincing won her Ace of Clubs bracket.

Deborah Goldsmith also won her Mini-McKenney bracket at the district level and placed 11th nationally. After Palm Springs Deborah was only 1 MP ahead of Kenny Pan of Irvine but once alerted to the situation on the unit website, she surged to end with a 14 MP lead at the district level. Lynne Feldman was second at the district level only to Steve Love, a well known client.

Several San Diego unit members placed well in the district rankings. Paul Darin and Mac Busby were first and second respectively in the 5000-7500 bracket. Carolyn Casey (300-500) placed second, Tom Herzog (500-1000) placed third, Larry Sherman (1000-2500) placed second, and Andy Loh (2500-5000) placed second in their respective brackets.

The Mini-McKenney counts total masterpoints earned for the year and the Ace of Clubs counts only masterpoints earned at clubs as opposed to sectionals, regionals, and nationals. There are multiple brackets for each race based on the number of masterpoints a player has at the start of the year.

Full 2015 Listings

U526 Mini-McKenney, D22 Mini-McKenney, National Mini-McKenney
U526 Ace of Clubs, D22 Ace of Clubs, National Ace of Clubs
Barry Crane Top 500, All Masterpoint Races